If you don't control your mind, someone else will…

The Apology for You

This was read to me by its author Joe Crane. According to him, it was read to him by Archangel Michael, who asked him to pass it on to others. I was then asked to pass it on. Please feel free to pass it on to someone in need.

“I want to tell you that I am very sorry. Not because I did something to you, nor am I trying to get off the hook for something. I am sorry that as a child your innocence was used against you. I am sorry for all the times you wanted to share your words of wisdom and you were told to shut up. I am sorry for the genius you possessed in the ideas that you gave, but were told you were stupid.

I am sorry for the times you did your best, but were told it was not good enough. I am sorry for the times you were made fun of because you were different in some way. I am also sorry for all the times your feelings were hurt and no one was there to comfort you. I am sorry for the tears you cried in pain with no one there to wipe them.  I am sorry that you gave your heart like a precious gift, and it was refused. I am sorry for the times you were hurt whether it was justly or unjustly. I am sorry for the times you were alone or afraid and no one was there for you. I am sorry for your fear.

I am sorry for all the promises made to you that were broken. I am sorry for the wishes that were not granted and for the dreams that were shattered. I am sorry for the times you were helpless and at the mercy of others finding there was none. I am sorry for the times in your life that you felt as though you did not matter. I am truly sorry for the times that you felt that even God found you unworthy of love. Someone owes you an apology just for who you are… I am so, so sorry.

You are a child of God that is perfect, whole and complete. You are a magnificent human being, deserving of love and happiness. Your happiness is not mine to give, but if it were, I would give it.

Loving you is easy. I love you just as you are and I really do not want anything from you.  Bless your heart and teach only love. Love, AA Michael”

One response

  1. Great entry. Very powerful and one of your best ever! In fact, with your permission, I’d like to run it in BLAINESWORLD (my online newsletter). If that’s OK, please give me a one or two line description on how you’d like me to credit you. And if you’d like me to refer folks to this blog, let me know that too.

    May 30, 2013 at 12:30 pm

Leave a Reply

