If you don't control your mind, someone else will…

$$ Attracting Prosperity for Self and Others $$

“Do something today that you think is too delicious, too selfish, too wacky to fit within the rules of your life.” ~Martha Beck

I have never been a main stream kind of girl and this blog will never include a lot of mainstream ideas. I guess I am a girl who likes to color outside the lines and walk to the beat of my own little drummer boy.

I am also a very practical girl and solution oriented. People often come to me with their problems and I enjoying helping others solve their problems. Lately a lot of people have been asking for help with manifesting prosperity. So I thought I would share a money affirmation and technique that has worked for me.

First focus your heart and mind on what you consider to be paradise. Every day consider what Heaven on Earth would feel like to you. Think with great detail about being part of a peaceful, prosperous and loving community.

Here is a personalized money affirmation (author unknown):

“Please continue to lead to my life the people, angels, inspiration, mentors, tools, resources, ideas, and strategies that I can use to expand my wealth to ______ per month.
(Fill in the blank to make the amount cover and exceed what you want. e.g., $10,000.)

I request this in complete trust and an awareness of my role as a cosmic infant and a budding consciousness growing in light. This is what I think I want, and I ask that you bring me this monthly income or something better by this date ___________.

I will earn this money by giving_____________ to others to improve their life, and to make them happier, healthier and more prosperous. I express my thanks for what I have been given in the past and future.”

The key is to think about how your services or efforts will help others. If you are a fashion designer, think about the joy that you will bring to others when they buy your clothes. Or think about how you want to provide clothes to people who cannot afford them. If you are a photographer, perhaps think about how you will bring good memories to families while they enjoy looking at the photographs you took of them. Or think about how you will make people look beautiful and feel confident when you take their picture.

I also like to imagine how I would spend my money. I think about buying my mom a house, paying off my daughter’s bills and giving my sister money for her children. I think about doing something fun with my husband on vacation. I also think about the charities I want to donate to. Really think about in detail how your prosperity can help others. Personally I always receive more joy by giving than receiving. Although both are ideal.

Below are some great photos sent to me by a dear friend:

bird drinkingbirdbirdsGreatphobluecatsbluee birdcolor bird

One response

  1. Like the idea of thinking about how your efforts will help others!

    May 10, 2013 at 1:22 am

Leave a Reply

